New member southeast Missouri

• 2.2K Views
  • Last Post 07 October 2014
jniedbalski posted this 28 September 2014

I have been casting black powder bullets for about15 years. The last few years I have bought 6or 7 pistole bullet molds. I just got in a lee 160 2R .312 mold for my military riffles. Going to try at loading cast for my Molsen and enfield 303 . After I read Edd Harri's articles on shooting them I had to have one .  

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
tturner53 posted this 28 September 2014

Welcome to the forum. I started out with muzzle loaders and casting round balls. You can have a lot of fun working with the two guns you mentioned.

Attached Files

jniedbalski posted this 28 September 2014

I plan on having fun and shooting a lot . I have my sks also to load for. The article of Edd harris really got me wanting to cast a lot and also Elmer Keith with his bullet designs and hunting with them  

Attached Files

delmarskid1 posted this 28 September 2014

Glad you have the bug. I think you have a good start. I like the looks of that bullet. If I weren't knee deep in moulds I'd give that one a whirl. It's a nice bullet for broad implication.

Attached Files

jniedbalski posted this 29 September 2014

The mold looks well made . I wish it had a plane base instead of the one for the gas check.Edd Harris uses them as is so they should be good to go . I cast about 100 today and they look great. All I have to do now is get some 2400 powder and start loading  

Attached Files

CB posted this 03 October 2014