New to Casting

• Last Post 23 November 2016
IIICrows posted this 16 November 2016

My name is Larry, my friends call me IIICrows. I am new to casting and reloading. I have a Ruger P90, Ruger LC380, Marlin 30-30, Ruger 10/22 and a Hi-Point .45 carbine.My problem is finding powder charges for them. I am casting a .452 252 grain swc and .380 acp. Can anyone lead me to good references for my problem. I am using Lee molds and Lee Turret Press.Thanks for the help. I can hardly wait for your replies.

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
David Reiss posted this 16 November 2016

Welcome! 

The two most important things I can offer is 1) Get your hands on as many reloading manuals as possible. They can lead you in a safe direction every time to the load data you need. While there is tons of information on the net, not all of it is same and can not be trusted. This forum is a good one, well the best for that matter, to learn from, but I caution you to get to know it's members before taking their advice. 2) Join the Cast Bullet Association today, the bi-monthly publication The Fouling Shot you will receive with your membership will give you a wealth of information not found anywhere else. 

David Reiss Membership Director, Cast Bullet Association

David Reiss - NRA Life Member & PSC Range Member Retired Police Firearms Instructor/Armorer
-Services: Wars Fought, Uprisings Quelled, Bars Emptied, Revolutions Started, Tigers Tamed, Assassinations Plotted, Women Seduced, Governments Run, Gun Appraisals, Lost Treasure Found.
- Also deal in: Land, Banjos, Nails, Firearms, Manure, Fly Swatters, Used Cars, Whisky, Racing Forms, Rare Antiquities, Lead, Used Keyboard Keys, Good Dogs, Pith Helmets & Zulu Headdresses. .

Attached Files

IIICrows posted this 16 November 2016

Thanks Chefreiss, I believe i have joined. Thanks for the advice. I will keep an eye out for info.

Attached Files

onondaga posted this 16 November 2016