a south carolinian days hello

• 2.4K Views
  • Last Post 29 August 2008
mrdave posted this 23 August 2008

just joined and registered.  this is my first posting and i just wanted to say hi.  have been reloading and casting for about 45 years.  I'm a retired police officer from a fair size south carolina town.  I have two bad knees that have put me in permanent retirement.  Shooting is my main hobby, while reloading and casting allow me to do so.  anyhow, just wanted to greet everyone. 

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
copdills posted this 23 August 2008

Hello Mr Dave:

copdills here just joined myself,very nice to meet you here on the forum Sir, this forum seems very well organized with nice folks well versed in reloading and casting

good day copdills

Attached Files

CB posted this 23 August 2008

Hi mrdave. Great to see another CBA member join in on the forum.

Yup, I'm retired too. Seems like the only way to keep up full time shooting them cast bullets.  :fire  ..............Dan

Attached Files

CB posted this 23 August 2008

We seem to be having a run on folks from the fine state of South Carolina.. Been known to spend a day or two there myself, around Rock Hill and Fort Mill. Got a mighty fine seafood place there in Fort Mill, Capt. Steves, got some pretty good BBQ too. Of course the people round there are better than average.

So what do you fellows from SC like to shoot?

Attached Files

mrdave posted this 25 August 2008