Pedersoli kodiak .72cal express

• 5.3K Views
  • Last Post 31 July 2010
biddulph posted this 24 March 2010

Hi there,   I'm tempted to get a 72 cal Kodiak Express double muzzle loading rifle by Pedersoli. Has anyone had any experience of one of these? I've had zero experience of muzzle loaders and this would be the first time I've crossed over from centre fires. I'm not worried about recoil as I do most of my shooting with a .375 h&h. I'm no stranger to casting bullets, currently casting for .375, .303 and .308.   The rifle looks 'nice' and the the idea of cutting out the brass case has a strange apeal too!   To get said beast to Australia I'm looking at a price of about $2000 Australian dollars so clearly not a cheapie, but it does look fun.   It takes round balls weighing in at about 500gr. Who makes moulds in this cal?   Any help welcome,   cheers and thanks   James

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Brodie posted this 25 March 2010

NEI carries short bullet molds in .72 cal or at least close to it.

I haven't fired one of those .72 side by sides, but I handled a .45 cal at a gun show.  I hope that you have very strong arms, cause they ain't no light weights.

B.E.Brickey

Attached Files

DAMRON G posted this 25 March 2010

I had on in .58 about 12 years ago.My particular gun wouldn't regulate the barrels at 25 to 100,but each barrel  individually shot well.The POI of each barrel was about 4-5 MOA apart.Now another guy i talked to had no such problem and was a 100%muzzle-loader fan so possibly it was my lack of experience,not the fault of the gun.I sold it and wish i had another,what a beautiful gun to handle!

George

Attached Files

Mnshooter posted this 25 March 2010