lachmiller lub-a-matic

• 6.2K Views
  • Last Post 15 April 2013
Vassal posted this 05 August 2010

I am hoping this tool can be slavaged. A 22 shooter at the club I joined gavve this to me thinking maybe I could get it working. I figured if anyone would know, they would be my fellow CBA members.;}.

The piston has rusted BUT it is super tight. It operates smoothly, and is still as solid as the piston on my Rock-Chucker! This thing is built pretty well, BUT it seems to be missing a major piec (or two) from the back. As can be seen in the pics the back of the main housing is an empty well which has a hole in the bottom. I removed the nosepunch and die that was in it, it seems to be a 45 round nose.

I have no experience with these tools and need some help identifying the parts I need to fix it. Mybe the new parts won't fit and it is loast. But I hope not.

ANY HELP?

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Vassal posted this 05 August 2010

more pics

Attached Files

RicinYakima posted this 05 August 2010

This is the design that RCBS bought that became the first model “Lub-a-matic", not the LAM II. You are missing the reservoir's screw, piston, top and wrench. You can call RCBS and ask if the old model RCBS parts would fit, and if they have any. If they do not, you are out of luck unless you can find one on Evil-Bay. HTH, Ric

Attached Files

DAMRON G posted this 06 August 2010

you can make the parts out of hardware store stuff if worse comes to worse.

Attached Files

Vassal posted this 06 August 2010

AHH “rigged up” I like the sound of that. I might need your help if RCBS doesn't come through. I sent an e-mail, and they seem pretty good about answering so I'll probably know pretty soon.:^:  :#:?