New From Texas

• 1.5K Views
  • Last Post 06 December 2010
Steve LaMascus posted this 11 November 2010

Howdy gents. I'm new here, obviously.

I've been a shooter, reloader, cast bullet maker, and hunter for more than 40 years. I am a retired Border Patrol agent and am currently the Firearms Editor with Texas Fish and Game magazine. I live near the Mexican border in Southwest Texas.

I have recently become interested in shooting black powder cartridge rifles, which lead me to this board and a membership with CBA.

Steve

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
raytear posted this 11 November 2010

Agent (retired) LaMascus,

Welcome aboard and thank you for your service with the USBP.

Good shooting! RT

Attached Files

Steve LaMascus posted this 11 November 2010

Thanks Ray. In the Heart of Texas? Mason area?

Attached Files

72coupe posted this 11 November 2010

Steve move up here where it is safe. Then go out and shoot about a million pigs.

Attached Files

tturner53 posted this 11 November 2010

Welcome to the CBA Steve, good to have ya. What do you shoot? And congratulations on your retirement.

Attached Files

loadinfool posted this 11 November 2010

Welcome Steve, good to have you on board

What type of black powder cartridge rifles are you looking to shoot?

You shooting only cartridge or some front stuffers?

And what are you shooting, paper, pigs, deer, ??

Welcome to retirement !!

Attached Files

raytear posted this 12 November 2010

Steve,

Interestingly enough, my dad lives in Mason; I live about 70 miles away in Ingram.

RT

Attached Files

Steve LaMascus posted this 05 December 2010

72Coupe,

Iowa Park? I was born in Nocona and grew up in Benjamin before I moved south. Would love to get off the Border and back to God's country, but I guess our roots are too deep here.

If you know who Wyman Meinzer is, he and I have been buddies since 5th grade. Wyman still lives in Benjamin.