New from North East Ohio

• 1.4K Views
  • Last Post 14 December 2010
smallbshooter posted this 03 December 2010

I'm new to bullet casting but have been hand loading for 30 yrs a good friend has been mentoring me for the last couple of months and now that winter is getting settled in I thought I would join a forum and start reading and learning. I'm really interested in casting for some smaller oddball stuff like the .221 Fireball and the .219 Donaldson Wasp I have a TC Encore and a barrel in each cal. from EABC and really looking forward to casting for each  

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
gunarea posted this 03 December 2010

Hey Small bullet

Welcome to you. Helpful information is abundant here. You will do well to dig into past threads for pointers and advice. There are many of us who cast the little slugs. For me they are mainly sabot components, but the cartridges you mention are very popular. As a seasoned reloader, you will no doubt master casting and soon realize the satisfaction from making your own premium bullets. It is my pleasure to greet you, I look forward to reading about your endeavors.

Roy 

Shoot often, Shoot well

Attached Files

smallbshooter posted this 04 December 2010

Thank you gunarea for the welcome,I look forward to digging in and learning as much about this wonderful Sport/hobby form all of you cb shooters

Attached Files

tturner53 posted this 04 December 2010

Welcome to the CBA! You're starting off with some interesting projects.

Attached Files

smallbshooter posted this 04 December 2010

Thanks tturner53 for the welcome I'm looking forward to learning alot from you guys

Attached Files

Brodie posted this 04 December 2010

Welcome aboard Smallbore.  I worked in Tule Lake one goose season and they sent me to Klamath Falls quite a bit.  You live in some good country.

B.E.Brickey

Attached Files

Brodie posted this 04 December 2010

Sorry Smallbore  I had a senior moment and mixed you up with Fig1.  OOps!