Hello from England

• 3K Views
  • Last Post 24 January 2012
dodgyrog posted this 21 January 2012

A quick hello from England. I have been shooting for over 50 years and used to compete with handguns at National level in England until our Government decided we were unworthy to be trusted with them! I now stalk Roe deer in the South of Scotland and target shoot at various ranges in England. I go to Bisley every couple of months and shoot there. I make and sell cast boolits in the UK and shoot them whenever I can. I believe you can never stop learning and hope this forum will educate me further. Hello to you all.;}

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
nimrod posted this 21 January 2012

Hello there dodgyrog great place to learn and agree been casting for about 50 years and still have much to learn. Of course the first 45 were pretty much wasted just wanted something to go bang.

Richard

Attached Files

Ed Harris posted this 21 January 2012

Welcome aboard! Please tell us about deer stalking in Scotland. Pictures would be wonderful...

73 de KE4SKY In Home Mix We Trust From the Home of Ed's Red in "Almost Heaven" West Virginia

Attached Files

onondaga posted this 21 January 2012

dodgyrog,

Hello and welcome. I have been casting since age 6 and am 61 now and have started 2 of my grandsons. They help collect range scrap with me at our club and we alloy Lyman #2 clone alloy for our shooting.

I was a casting consultant and instructor for the education department of a Dental alloy manufacturer and retired now. There is a lot of learned members here and I've seen countless questions answered very well here.

Gary

Attached Files

dodgyrog posted this 22 January 2012