Hello from Pennsylvania

• 1.6K Views
  • Last Post 05 July 2012
tcooz posted this 04 July 2012

I am originally from Brooklyn. I have lived in Macungie, outside Allentown, for almost 10 years. I spent all of my summers in the Honesdale area until I was 19 years old. I love the area and couldn't wait to get back to it when I retired. I have been reloading since 1962 but started casting recently. I would love to sit down and chat with casters somewhere in the area to pick some brains.

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
mike morrison posted this 04 July 2012

Welcome tcooz. you will learn a lot here. m

Attached Files

6pt-sika posted this 04 July 2012

I lived in Dickson City PA for a few months when I was married to ball and chain #2 .

Used to be a member of the Factoryville Sportsman Club . Also hunted several years in the Newfoundland PA area .

Nice enough place up there as long as you don't need a job !

Attached Files

CB posted this 04 July 2012

Welcome to you TC! If you need some brains to pick there are certainly here. We could use some new stories and adventures.

Jeff

Attached Files

muley posted this 04 July 2012

Welcome tcooz. u  are not that far away. If u wish to try some bench shooting, chech out the tamaqua, Pa shooting club. good bunch of guys .

Attached Files

onondaga posted this 04 July 2012

Welcome!  Love PA. I spent several summers in Parker, PA as a boy. Been casting since 1956 when I was 6 and only shoot cast in many calibers. Ask away if you have questions, we can all learn more. RanchDog molds are my favorite and a new one is on the way again.

Gary

Attached Files

Pigslayer posted this 05 July 2012

Grew up in Tioga, PA.. Fond memories. Had a lot of fun with a rock and a stick. Moved to MD in '77 due to high unemployment up there. Good to see you here. The people on this forum baffle me with their knowledge & their willingness to share it. I've been on a lot of forums but this is the best I've found.

Pat Reynolds