New member from Virginia

• 2.7K Views
  • Last Post 02 January 2013
Ihaveagun posted this 26 December 2012

Howdy all

I've only been avidly casting for a couple of years and I see casting as a never ending learning hobby. I've had lots of help from some very experienced guys and without them I would have been lost.

I cast for 38 spl, 357 mag, 44 spl, 44 mag, 45 ACP and 375 JDJ.

Here is my latest casting in the last week for a 375 JDJ barrel for a TC Contender that I just bought and how it shot. I consider myself lucky to get this accuracy in a first casting and loading for a new cartridge.

Thanks for reading.

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
tturner53 posted this 26 December 2012

Good job. The results speak for themselves.

Attached Files

6pt-sika posted this 26 December 2012

I come down your way once or twice a year when J Pillow Auctions has their gun auctions in the Bedford Armory !

Merry Xmas Happy New Year !

Attached Files

Ihaveagun posted this 26 December 2012

I know Joe Pillow and he is a heck of a nice guy. Used to be our UPS delivery guy and his wife and my sister worked together.

Attached Files

TRKakaCatWhisperer posted this 27 December 2012

6pt-sika wrote: I come down your way once or twice a year when J Pillow Auctions has their gun auctions in the Bedford Armory ! ...

Let me know when the next one is!

That is let US know.

I'd like to meet y'all (I'm in Pulaski)

Attached Files

Ihaveagun posted this 28 December 2012

TRK wrote: 6pt-sika wrote: I come down your way once or twice a year when J Pillow Auctions has their gun auctions in the Bedford Armory ! ...

Let me know when the next one is!

That is let US know.

I'd like to meet y'all (I'm in Pulaski) I will look forward to that.

Attached Files

Pigslayer posted this 28 December 2012

Good to have you here! Pat

If someone else had of done to me what I did to myself . . . I'd have killed him. Humility is an asset. Heh - heh.

Attached Files