• Last Post 24 March 2020
  • Topic Is Solved
Spindrift posted this 19 March 2020

Hello, everyone, and greetings from Norway!

I have been casting bullets for about 5 years, mostly for bottle neck rifle cartridges. I shoot both conventionally lubed bullets, and powder coated bullets. I am a hunter and recreational shooter. I have never participated in a competition, unless competing with yourself counts (those competitions can get pretty fierce, though).

I have following this forum for a while, lots of good information. Thanks for having me!

PS It seems there might be a problem with my avatar photo, it looks huge in my profile editor. Hopefully, I’ll find a fix for it

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
Boschloper posted this 20 March 2020

Welcome from New Hampshire. Let me recommend membership and the postal matches.  Great way to compete against yourself and with a great group of guys that you will get to know even if you never get to meet any of us. 

Attached Files

• Liked by
  • Spindrift
  • John Alexander
mashburn posted this 20 March 2020

Hello Spindrift,

As with everyone else, welcome aboard. I am sue you will enjoy the forum and like others would like to have you as a CBA member. I was quite shocked in the wee hours last night to see your response to my post and then I pulled up the forum and saw your post as a new member from Norway. I wondered why anyone but me would be up at that hour, and  know I know, it was the time  difference in Norway.

Welcome,

Mashburn

David a. Cogburn

Attached Files

• Liked by
  • Spindrift
  • John Alexander
John Alexander posted this 19 March 2020

Spindrift,

Welcome to the CBA forum. Well, you certainly started off with a bang with your very informative post on powder coating.  I haven't tried powder coating yet but plan to and I like to shoot small calibers so your suggestion about the teflon crated fiberglass screen is noted.