Greetings From Ranch Dog

• 5.6K Views
  • Last Post 11 March 2008
Ranch Dog posted this 23 January 2008

Greetings Fellows...

Finally got off my rump and joined the the CBA! Been around a bit on the various forums, moderator on Shooters Forum and MarlinOwners so some of the users names here make me comfortable and it should seem like home!

Professionally, I'm a pilot for a large airline (rather keep that out of everything) and was looking forward to the age 60 retirement. I live on a ranch that I manage for whitetails. There is a 300-yard rifle range out the door and the target berms are packed with spent lead! I am the President of a Wildlife Management Association and represent the landowners on over 200,000 acres in all deer management issues with the State or otherwise.

Marlin rifles and tumble lube bullets are my thing as is hunting big game with those bullets in South and West Texas. I love the 444 Marlin but try to give equal attention to all of the levergun calibers. The only two rifles I own that I'm not shooting cast bullets in are my 1894CL in 218 Bee and 336SC in 219 Zipper. 

I love hunting big whitetails and big mule deer in the desert-scapes. Here is the desert mule deer I took this year with my 444T and a Ranch Dog TLC432-265-RF bullet...

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
CB posted this 23 January 2008

Holy Smokes Ranch Dog; Our Florida deer couldn't carry that much horn with a back pack. My wrist was already cut when I realized you probably have more blood brothers than you want already, damm. Yer not spoiled, yer ruint. When you fly here to Florida, everyone does, come shoot handguns with us, my treat. With what is at home, what the heck do you do for vacation? Just a guess, I'm an old jar head too. Welcome friend.

Roy

Attached Files

gunarea wrote: Holy Smokes Ranch Dog; With what is at home, what the heck do you do for vacation?