New guy from Indiana

• 1.1K Views
  • Last Post 21 September 2016
SamIam posted this 21 September 2016

I've been a member of the forum for awhile and joined the CBA this month. I've been handloading cast bullets for handguns on and off for 42 years. I just recently started loading cast for rifles. I'm loading for a Rem 1903A3, CMP Special in 30/06 and Springfield Armory M1A NM. I don't cast my own but am buying all my cast bullets from vendors online. I bought the new Lyman Cast Bullet Handbook and have also gotten a lot of info for my cast rifle loads from reading this forum.  I also ordered some of the bunny targets to shoot for the postal bunny match. I don't have a rifle that will make the weight limit so I'll be shooting my S&W mod 10. It's my favorite anyway. I really enjoy this forum and since I retired I've been shooting at least once a week year round. Sam

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
onondaga posted this 21 September 2016

http://www.castbulletassoc.org/view_user.php?id=8324>SamIam

Your 1903A3 is a popular rifle here, I have one too and enjoy it very much. Mine was built with all new, old stock parts including a new and pristine UN-fired Rem. 1942 barrel that I was the first to put a shot through with my cast loads.